Return to CyclingForum Home Page CYCLING TECH TALK FORUM
          View posts since last visit

Vuelta TTT (spoilers)
 Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Author Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
RCoapman

8/27/23 4:52 AM

Vuelta TTT (spoilers)

Rain is rain, nothing you can do about it, but WTF were they thinking scheduling a race where half the teams do it in daylight and the rest do it after dark? That's really unfair. Not that stage 1 will decide the race but I think Evenepol was justified in his anger at the end.

Reply to topic    

dan emery

8/27/23 10:24 AM

Yeah, that was nuts, and today’s stage was a bit sketchy too (peloton “neutralizes” itself). I guess with the ttt they figured a twilight finish in the lit city would be cool, plus get the podium in primetime. Just didn’t figure on the storm…

I’m new to streaming. I got Peacock for the TdF, then FloBike for the WC. I saw the Vuelta advertised on FloBike, but when I went to watch, got “this event is unavailable in your geographic location.” So I start to get pissed: “WTF I’m paying a full fee and one of the biggest events is unavailable in my location?”

Then after longer than it should have taken, I think to check Peacock and yes, it’s there. Probably an exclusive contract in the US or something. Oh. Anyway, we get Bobke and Christian on Peacock.

Reply to topic    

Sparky

8/27/23 1:02 PM

Dan, PureVPN will fix that for you. Among other VPNs. I think it costs me 35.00/yr. And it is good for lots of US restricted content. I watched one stage of the 23 Giro Welsh, and then got the VPN. ;)

I keep Chrome with VPN for such occasions. Where as Firefox is my normal everything browser. We catch some Brit TV with the the VPN spoofing our IP to be internal UK. I also use Seamonky for FTP purposes, well did before windows 11 where I can treat my FTP server paths as a folder. This is how I host pics you and anyone else send me.

Reply to topic     Send e-mail

LeeW

8/27/23 7:18 PM