Return to CyclingForum Home Page CYCLING TECH TALK FORUM
          View posts since last visit

Tesla Model Y

Author Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Tom Price

6/22/20 9:08 AM

Tesla Model Y

Dan,

I think your new car deserves it's own thread. Jay Leno just posted a Model Y review as you will see he is a big Tesla fan.

https://youtu.be/cH79SuivdAQ

Keep us posted about your new adventure.

Reply to topic     Send e-mail

Sparky

6/22/20 9:42 AM

Dammit!

I dig the access and rear toss in capabilities... ;)

Leno has way more choices of what to drive car wise in a given day that even DDDD has in bikes. In that regard I am an amateur even though I can go well over a week without using the same bike riding every day. 2 if I ride some I don't really like as much as the top 10. ;)

Car wise, we started putting the Moss interior in the MG. Going to be nice rolling it to our first picnic with all new gloves. ;)

dan emery

6/22/20 9:51 AM

Will do

I’ll definitely keep you posted, though getting it here and on the road may be a fairly leisurely process from what I read.

I don’t have the performance version or full autonomous driving, but I’m sure there’s plenty to keep me occupied...

Reply to topic    

Sparky

6/22/20 10:23 AM

Well enjoy, stay safe and drive it in good health Dan.

dddd

7/6/20 9:53 AM

Speaking of Tesla, Elon is endorsing West/Khardashian as the next Pres and Lady.
An appropriate/likely encore to the Donald's reign?

Oh, and their stock's up sharply today.

Speaking of toss-in utility, today's cars are way better, with more usable space.
I recently filled my regular old 2015 Camry with five bikes (after removing wheels and pedals) without damaging/soiling anything and still with the passenger seat left open in normal position.

Reply to topic    

Sparky

7/6/20 10:34 AM

Lets just keep electing folks with zero governing experience, Gah. LOL

Hoping this last bout has cured the electorate of this populist methodology.

dddd

7/6/20 2:59 PM